top of page



Our purpose is to connect with the world
through a non profit religious organization’s activities and concerns for the
community of God!


Michigan Progressive Baptist Convention Ministries and Leaders
Rev. Charles Christian Adams, President

Rev. George R. Williams Jr., Vice President

Rev. Dr. Jeffrey Robinson

Executive Secretary  - Deacon Regina A. Gibson

Recording Secretary - Sis. Shawnta Knowles-Logan

Assistant Recording - Sis. Priscilla Robinson

Treasurer - Deacon Orma Bradford

Financial Secretary - Sis. Gwendolyn Hatchett

Historian – Elder Keoshi Gardner
Christian Education – Dr. Tamara Scott
Christian Social Concerns – Minister Deborah Key
Economic Development – Vacant
Evangelism Ministry– Rev. Martez Turner
Health Ministry – Sis. Elaine Lee
Men’s Work Ministry – Deacon Kenneth Curry
Women’s Work Ministry– Sis. Pamela Granberry
Missions Ministry – Rev. Dr. Ruby J. Bowens

Stewardship – Sis. Barbara Simmons Smith
Minister’s Council – Rev. Dr. Michael T. Scott

Ushers Ministry - Trustee Deborah Boatner

Youth and Young Adults - Minister Maisha Lindsey & Pastor C. J. Sampson

Immediate Past President: Rev. Dr. Steve Bland Jr. 

Members At Large: 

  • Sis. Betty Porter

  • Deacon Clara Simmons

  • Sis. Muriel Smith 

  • Vacant

*Affiliated with Progressive National Convention*

+Webmaster - Rev. Lawrence Rodgers (Updates: Deacon Regina A. Gibson)+

bottom of page